Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

I was tagged by LoisDavid to do the Secret Life of a Book Blogger tag! I just sent a couple risky emails and I need the distraction so I’m excited to get started with this tag – thank you for tagging me!!


1. How long have you been blogging?

On this platform I’ve been blogging for a little over a year, but I’ve had a Tumblr blog for around 4/5 years now.

2. At what point do you think you’ll stop blogging?

No idea! Maybe when I become tired of it? I can’t imagine being too busy to blog mainly because I like to use my blog as an escape from stresses, so I feel like the busier I become, the more attached to my blog I would get (like right now!)

3. What is the best thing about blogging?

Talking to people! I’m very shy so it’s nice to break out of my shell (even online) and chat to other people. And it doesn’t have to be solely about literature either which is nice.

4. What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

It takes up a lot of your time – even now I’m surprised at how much time I can spend writing and responding to comments. What I do to remedy that is absolutely nothing  (:

5. How long does it take you to make/find pictures to use?

Not long – I like to find HQ pics if possible, and then I go ahead and resize and edit them in Photoshop which doesn’t take long to do at all. For featured images, I stick to the same kind of look so again, they don’t take long to create. Just a quick tweak of the colours and they’re done.

6. Who is your book crush?

I have too many… I’m trash.

7. What author would you like to have on your blog?

I’m not sure… I’d love to chat with local authors though (NE England)

8. What do you wear when you write your blog post?

Usually pyjamas! I like to be cosy. I also wear hoodies a LOT.

9. How long does it take you to prepare?

For a typical post it takes maybe a couple hours. Firstly there’s the actual content which can take approx an hour? But I’m also quite specific about my blog posts, from colours to font sizes and formatting, which can also take a lot of time to sort. It can be a bit of a pain, especially since WordPress seems to change every week or so.

For reviews/discussion posts though, they can take a lot longer to write, mainly because I feel a lot more responsibility for them if that makes sense?

10. How do you feel about the book blogging community?

I’m so grateful to the book community for so many reasons. It does have it’s faults though.

11. What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

LMAO I’m the wrong person to ask… but I think having your own voice is pretty important. In writing it can be so easy to blend in with hundreds of other bloggers, so I think to just be YOU and write about whatever the hell you want can go a long way.


So there’s a quick book blogger tag. I’m gonna go ahead and tag whoever is reading this ❤

What’s one piece of advice you’d give to someone hoping for a successful blog? Please tell me, I could do with some tips!

jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

3 thoughts on “Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

  1. I agree blogging can be really time-consuming! I love it, but I would definitely love to find ways to streamline some of the many things that go into it. But I feel like I’m always finding new things to do that take up MORE of my time! :p

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

