Liebster Award 2.0

This is the second Liebster award I’m doing, and it’s been sat in my drafts for months! Normally I wouldn’t repeat an award/tag but since this one is different every time, it basically feels like a new tag to me. Thank you so much to Jordan @HerPaperAdventure for nominating me, your blog is actually beautiful  ❤

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and answer the 11 questions they’ve written for you.
  • Nominate 11 people and give them 11 different questions to answer.


Jordan’s Questions:

1. You’re stranded on an island. You get three books. Which ones do you pick and why?

 

Clockwork Princess – Favourite book from my favourite series
Beard Science – Super cute!
Aristotle and Dante – One of my favourites

2. What’s your favourite book you’ve read so far this year?

SE

The second-to-last volume of Strobe Edge was really good!

3. What book did you think you’d hate, but you actually loved?

TGS

The Good Soldier by Ford Madox Ford. I had to read it for uni, and it took me a while to get into it, but I ended up really enjoying it!

4. Do you have any pets? How many? And what are their names?

Nope 😦

5. What are your top three places you’d love to visit?

I haven’t been to many places. I’d love to travel round Europe someday though!

6. Who is your book boyfriend?

DWN

I’d say Oliver from Dark Wild Night – nerdy boys are great.

7. Favourite kick-ass female character?

Tessa Gray, always!!

8. Who is your auto-buy author?

I’m not sure I have one anymore…

9. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you pick?

Anywhere but here! I love living in cities but I would also really like to live somewhere quiet, and where it rains a lot because I love the rain! I love being near the ocean too.

10. What is a book that is so underrated, but you love?

GM

Graffiti Moon!! I just have a soft spot for this book.

11. How many books do you own that you haven’t read yet?

About 70 or so… A lot of them I bought for uni and didn’t end up using. I need to sell them..

liebsteraward1


Tags: Okay, if you’re reading this and you’re wearing socks then you are tagged! (idk tagging people is stressful and not everyone likes being tagged, okay?)

My Questions:

1. First book you remember reading?
2. One goal you want to achieve in 2017?
3. If you could rewrite one book, what would it be and why?
4. Favourite animal/pet from a movie or novel?
5. Do you own any bookish merchandise?
6. What would your dream home-library look like?
7. Any 2017 releases you’re eagerly anticipating? (book/movie/album, etc.)
8. Tell us a funny childhood memory you have.
9. Something that relaxes you?
10. Show us your computer or phone wallpaper?
11. A novel you would like to forget so that you could read it again for the first time?

Until next time,
jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award 2.0

  1. Congratulations yet again on this award, Jess!
    I’ve never heard of Graffiti Moon or Dark Wild Night, but nerdy boys are indeed super cool 🙂 I have to check out Beard Science as well, I just had no idea it was supposed to be cute LOL
    Thanks for the recs! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

