The Candy Book Tag

A very old tag, but it’s still cute AF so I’m finally getting round to doing it. Thank you to Sophie for tagging me in the Candy Book tag  ❤  I’m months late and I apologise.


APPLES: Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

TCITR

I’m struggling to think! Maybe The Catcher in the Rye? I read it mainly because it’s such a classic, and while I gave it a three star rating, I had to Google it afterwards because I felt that I was missing something, or I just didn’t understand the bigger picture.

JELLYBEANS: WHY DO THESE EXIST?

ALL

Okay I sound like a broken record by this point, but honestly, Allegiant by Veronica Roth was awful.

CHOCOLATE KISSES: Aww…this novel had the best romance.

BS

I really liked the romance in Beard Science – so cute, and a really good romance series, too!

GUMMY SPIDERS: Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

GG

I don’t read many scary stories, especially to the point where I’m legit afraid… I guess a really intense novel I’ve read was Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. I was so hooked I was reading it at 3am on Christmas Day.

JUMBO LOLLIPOP: This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

AG

Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood. It’s a long book I had to read for uni and I think it took me around two months to complete. Maybe that’s not a long time to some people but it is for me!

COTTON CANDY: Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think: children’s or MG fiction.

FD

I didn’t read many novels as a kid, but I really liked a novel called Fairy Dust. I also used to love the novels we British kids were forced to read at school.


Tags: If you like candy, you’re tagged!

What’s a novel you read but didn’t quite ‘get’? And does anyone have any horror novel recs for a scaredy cat like me? I’m thinking about trying a novel out  😀

jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

10 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

  1. If you’re looking for horror novel recommendations, I would definitely recommend The Shining by Stephen King!! (The movie is almost better in my opinion too, so that’s also an option.) Great tag!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

