The Playlist Shuffle Tag

It’s a dark day today, and since I’ve not been up to blogging properly for quite some time, I figured I’d post a tag I’ve had in my drafts for ages. I was tagged by Lois and David (thank you!) to do the Playlist Shuffle tag, and I just thought why not give it a go, even if it’s slightly different from what I usually post. I think my taste in music is pretty plain, so I don’t know how this will turn out but it could be entertaining.

Rules:

  • Put your music on shuffle and list the first 15 songs to play (no cheating)
  • Tag 10 others to do it as well.


Also, I’ll put YouTube links if Spotify doesn’t work for you:

Prey – The Neighbourhood
Ocean Eyes – Billie Eilish
White Hot Heart – Mint Julep
Lies – Marina and the Diamonds
Swingin Party – Lorde
Circles – EDEN
Deadroses – Blackbear
Hopeless Wanderer – Mumford & Sons
DOPE – BTS
Somedays – Regina Spektor
bad_news – Bastille Vs. Mnek
One Million Bullets – Sia
The Sound – The 1975
Cath… – Death Cab for Cutie
Samson – Regina Spektor

So that’s my mini playlist. Actually a lot of this music are ones I just have saved on Spotify, and don’t listen to as much as other ones from these artists (does that make sense? Usually I just save albums as opposed to specific songs). But I do like these choices and artists! But I feel that they don’t quite represent the music I listen to… oops. But I’m literally in love with BTS right now so it’s cute that they popped up on my list. And Regina Spektor is my queen.


So that’s my playlist. I’d love to see other people’s choices, so if you’re reading this, you’re tagged. 

What do you think of my list? Any artist/song recs? Let me know in the comments  🙂

jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

10 thoughts on “The Playlist Shuffle Tag

  1. I loves Lies SO much. I was so obsessed with Samson by Regina Spektor, thank you for reminding me that song exists 😀 Definitely going to listen to it again!!! Also love The Neighbourhood, Lorde and The 1975! Ocean Eyes is great too.

    Like

Leave a Reply!

