The Goodreads Book Tag

I was tagged by Ryann @RyannTheReader to do the Goodreads Book Tag – thank you! I feel like I haven’t done a tag in a while and this one sounds perfect!


Questions:

1. What was the last book you marked as “read?”

FTS

The last book I marked as ‘read’ as I’m writing this was Friends That Still… by G.L. Tomas.

2. What was the last book you marked as TBR?

MC

Meet Cute! Look at it! 

3. What book do you plan to read next?

No idea! I really don’t plan what I’m gonna read in advance. It’s the same reason I don’t make TBR posts because I never stick to them.

4. Do you use the star rating system?

Yes. I look like a harsh rater but I’m not I swear! I jut reserve 4/5 stars for books I realllly liked. 5 star reads are a rarity for me these days just because I like to spare them for really gut-punching, life-changing novels.

5. Are you doing the 2017 Reading Challenge?

challenge

I am, my goal is to read 60 books and I’m ahead so far. Wonder how long that’ll last for…

6. Do you have a wishlist?

Nope. I only really buy eBooks when they’re on sale (Twitter keep me updated on some good offers!)

7. Which book do you plan on buying next?

Again, I really don’t know. I only buy books when they’re on offer. I’m broke AF!

8. Do you have any favourite quotes? Share a few.

MY HEART. I have so many!

The one that immediately comes to mind is one from The Book Thief:

He does something to me, that boy. Every time. It’s his only detriment. He steps on my heart. He makes me cry.

Easily one of my faves, it’s stuck with me for years. And that novel has so many amazing quotes! I also love many quotes from The Infernal Devices:

I am catastrophically in love with you.

One must always be careful of books, and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.

Also Will’s letter to Tessa which I won’t post but omg. Other random quotes from the top of my head:

And if I’m the stars, Cricket Bell is entire galaxies. – Lola and the Boy Next Door

She wore a dress Ronan thought looked like a lampshade. Whatever sort of lamp it belonged on, Gansey clearly wished he had one.
Ronan wasn’t a fan of lamps. – The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle is so quotable but this quote is amazing in context.)

You can be Han Solo, and I’ll be Boba Fett. I’ll cross the sky for you. – Eleanor and Park

The summer sun was not meant for boys like me. Boys like me belonged to the rain. – Ari & Dante

And it seemed to me that Dante’s face was a map of the world. A world without any darkness.
Wow, a world without darkness. How beautiful was that? – Ari & Dante

I like that about art, that what you see is sometimes more about who you are than what’s on the wall. – Graffiti Moon

9. Who are your favourite authors?

It’s weird because some of my favourite books are written by authors I don’t like very much. Don’t ask me because I don’t wanna name names!!

10. Have you joined any groups?

groups

I’m in several groups but I don’t really participate in them. I do Top 5 Wednesday every so often on this blog and I am still doing the NA reading challenge, I’m just not active in the groups in terms of commenting.


Tags:
Fadwa
Heather
ThatWildSoul

Feel free to leave some of your favourite quotes in the comments because I’m dying over here!!

Until next time,

jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

4 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

  1. Omg “I am catastrophically in love with you” that is my FAVOURITE!!!! Will is so beautiful, and this quote just makes me swoon!!!!
    You’re doing pretty awesome with your book challenge. I am currently 9 behind…I think I aimed a little to high lol. Awesome tag!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

