Unique Blogger Award

I haven’t done an award in a longgg time and also I’ve been struggling with posts for a while so perfect time to do a tag. I was tagged by ThatWildSoul for the Unique Blogger award – thank you!! ❤

Rules:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.


Questions:

1. What is it about blogging that makes you come back day after day?

The community!! Creating posts is also fun (most of the time)…

2. What would you like to see more of in books and why?

For me, it would be diversity. It wasn’t until the last few months or so that I realised just how not diverse the fiction I was reading was. I know book Twitter gets a lot of shit but the community really opened my eyes to the fiction I was reading, and what I was lacking. I’m aiming to read a lot more diversely this year, and I’m always keeping an eye out for recs *hint hint* 

3. Tell us about your favourite hobby outside of reading. What makes it a passion of yours?

I really like interior design, part of me wishes I studied it at uni instead… I’m so broke right now, but I really love decorating and keeping an eye out for what’s current in the design world. I don’t really watch TV or film anymore but I love anime! Some of my faves include Haikyuu, Kids on the Slope, and Yuri on Ice (sooooo cute!). Also I love BTS, like I’m going through a rough time and I love to watch BTS vids on YouTube when I need cheering up – they’re amazing.

Cloak.png


Tags:
Thai
Lois and David
Silvia
Mikaela
Sophie
Lauren

My Questions:
1. Music recommendations!!
2. Proudest moment of your life?
3. What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your 11 year old self?

I’m curious, what do you want to see more of in books? Let me know in the comments!

jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

11 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award

  1. Definitely agree with wanting to see more diversity in books!! I only recently realised how non-diversely I was reading too, but I’m definitely trying to change that now.

    Thanks for the tag 😀 I’ve done this already, but the music question is super tempting 😉 So I might have to do it again!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on the award!!! I know what you mean about diversity hey, twitter actually really opened my eyes to the lack of diversity in books. Ok I feel I need to check out BTS, I am constantly seeing stuff on twitter! Great answers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

