#T5W: Authors You Want to Read More of

Top 5 Wednesday was created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by ThoughtsOnTomes – details about this group can be found on Goodreads. This week’s topic is authors you want to read more of. I have many, but for whatever reason I just haven’t got around to reading more works from them. So, these are some authors I’m excited to read more of in the future!

Apologies for the late and short post, I just didn’t have access my laptop yesterday.


1. Mina V. Esguerra

I read Iris After the Incident last month and enjoyed it so much, so I’d love to read more of Esguerra’s novels (my review can be found here).

2. Elliot Wake

I’ve read two Elliot Wake books (Unteachable and Black Iris) and they’re both fab! But I haven’t got around to reading more of his works yet. I think because they are kinda dark, you have to get into a certain mindset to read them, so I haven’t read Wake’s other novels yet, but I would really like to!

3. Jenny Hann

I’d read To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and it’s so sweet and fluffy. But I don’t really care all that much about the romance in the series (I don’t like Peter, honestly) so I want to give The Summer I Turned Pretty a try. I saw the new covers on Twitter and they’re sooo nice!

4. Leigh Bardugo

I read The Grisha Trilogy years ago and they’re loads of fun, but I just can’t get into Six of Crows, even though everyone adores these books. Maybe it’s because I read mostly realistic fiction/contemporary that I struggle to read fantasy now? But I still would really like to read the Six of Crows duology… at some point… I have the audiobooks waiting for me to listen to them!

5. Helen Oyeyemi

I read White is for Witching for school and really enjoyed reading and studying it, so I would like to read more of Oyeyemi’s works. I currently have Boy, Snow, Bird and Mr. Fox on my TBR and I hope to read them both eventually.


So those are the authors I would like to read more of! Who are yours? Leave me a comment letting me know  🙂

jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

5 thoughts on “#T5W: Authors You Want to Read More of

  1. Aw I loved To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before! I hope you enjoy The Summer I Turned Pretty though. 🙂 Oh my gosh, I adore the Six of Crows duology!! ❤ I get why it might not appeal to someone who's not a fan of fantasy though, it's really good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

