#T5W: Books That Would Make Great Video Games

Top 5 Wednesday was created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by ThoughtsOnTomes – details about this group can be found on Goodreads. This week’s topic is novels that would make good video games. I’ve never really thought about it before but there are so many novels that I would love to play a video game version of! So, here are some of my faves!


1. The Infernal Devices – Cassie Clare

CA

One of my fave things about TID is that it’s a Neo-Victorian novel, and I just have thoughts of Will, Tessa, and Jem running around London together being badasses. A video game version would be so much fun! Choosing which character you want to play as, bit of romance, lots of fighting. Nice!

2. All for the Game – Nora Sakavic

TFCc

I can imagine a video game with all the drama surrounding Neil’s life mixed in with Exy matches. And you could pick which character or team to be on. Aw now I want it to be real  :/

3. Penryn and the End of Days – Susan Ee

ANG

I couldn’t not include a dystopian novel in this list, and this one was the first that came to mind. Penryn is a really fun character and I think playing her in a video game would be very entertaining. Also half-naked angels.

4. The Grisha Trilogy Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo

SAB

Like these books would be so much fun as video games. And I haven’t even read Six of Crows yet but I just know it would be fun.

5. Lady Audley’s Secret – Mary E. Braddon

LAS

So my idea would be that you could play as Lady Audley and try to get away with your crimes, or you could play as Robert the detective and try to catch Lucy out. I think that would be cool. Detective games are so much fun!


So those are my choices! Do you have any ideas for a novel-turned-video-game? Let me know in the comments  😀

jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

9 thoughts on “#T5W: Books That Would Make Great Video Games

  1. I love this topic! It would be amazing to have a TID video game or even just a Shadowhunters one. I could see myself getting addicted to it lol. Also, Grisha, Six of Crows, and Angelfall would make incredible games too. There’s so much action in them. Great picks!! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great list! I hadn’t really thought of TFC as a video game (I mean, I tried thinking about it when I was coming up with my list but I just couldn’t see it :’)) but let’s be real if it ever became a game I’d play it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

