Who Am I? Tag

Thank you to @Shelatitude for tagging me for the Who Am I? tag  ❤  I’ve seen other blogger’s answers and they’re always so interesting. I can’t guarantee the same for me, but let’s do this!


What is the meaning of your name?

My name is Jessica (hello!), and according to this website:

The name “Jessica” is of Hebrew origin, and it means “God beholds”.

Some websites also say that my name originates from a Shakespeare play. I never knew that. That’s v. cool if it’s true.

What is your Myer-Briggs personality type? (Link)

infj

I did this test about a year ago on this site and I am an INFJ. I won’t bore you with an analysis so I’ll list some of INFJ’s strengths and weaknesses:

Strengths: Creative, insightful, inspiring, passionate, determined

Weaknesses: Sensitive, private, perfectionist, can burn out easily

The strengths aren’t really me, but those weaknesses are scarily accurate!

What is your Zodiac sign?

gemini

I am a Gemini! According to this website, Gemini traits include:

Upside: Gemini are great conversationalists, and are charming people. Interesting to speak with, Gemini know a little bit about a lot of things. They have a great sense of humor and are generally optimistic people. Gemini often make their own fun, despising boredom.

Downside: Gemini like to be the center of attention; always. When they perceive the situation to not be in their favor, they leave it. This can include relationships, careers, and friendships. Because of this need to be seen as important, Gemini will sometimes stretch the truth. When they are focused only on themselves they can be largely unsympathetic and rude. Male Gemini tend to change jobs often, and female Gemini change partners often due to boredom.

And I have none of these traits… This couldn’t be any further from my personality. Gemini’s have terrible rep – at least on Tumblr anyways!

What is your Hogwarts house? (Link)

I got Ravenclaw on Pottermore twice, but now I am a Hufflepuff! I don’t really know what that means though because I’m not massively into HP.

What are your learning styles? (Link)

My score:

  • Visual 2
  • Aural 6
  • Read/Write 6
  • Kinesthetic 2

I have a multimodal learning preference (learn in different ways). I was so confused when I was doing this quiz because it seemed like my answers contradicted each other! Sometimes I prefer demonstrations and images, sometimes I prefer writing, other times I like to listen to people.

Are you right or left brain dominant? (Link)

brain

I use my brain equally. Cool, though I don’t really know what this means, so moving on…

What is your blood type?

I have no idea! I don’t even think my parents know.

What career are you meant to have? (Link)

d5ab1b57-7174-47a2-862f-25c5b9fc5d85

FIREFIGHTER:

You are a very strong person, quick on your feet, fast thinker and the owner of a very big, brave heart. You accomplish great things, but are always very modest about it. You were meant to save other people’s lives

I’m so confused… This isn’t me at all! I need to re-do this test.

Which Divergent faction do you belong in? (Link)

candor_2

CANDOR:

You belong with the honest. You believe that honesty really is the best policy. You stay honest to yourself, your friends, and family. While you may tell some white lies here and there, you’re blunt and truthful. You’re trusted by all those around you, and your friends come to you all the time for some honest advice. You probably have a hit blog, and you love sharing your thoughts. Your direct way of speaking may scare away some people, but the friends you make stay by you for life.

I was expecting Amity, but this isn’t a total lie. I’m not cruelly honest though  😦  this tag is really making me look bad!

What does your birth order say about you? (Link)

I’m the third-born, but I’m also the only daughter, so I fit both into the Middle Child and the Firstborn categories.

The Firstborn Stereotype: Natural leader, ambitious, responsible.

The Middle Child Stereotype: Social butterfly, peacekeeper, fairness-obsessed.

I’d say I fit more into the middle child stereotype. I’m not really leader material and honestly, I like being a middle child. Less attention that way.


Tag: I’m tagging anyone who would like to do it since it seems to be a popular tag lately.

So that’s me… apparently. While this was fun, I really do not agree with a lot of the things in this post! Click the links and give these tests a go – I hope they’re more accurate for you than they were for me!

Until next time!
jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

11 thoughts on “Who Am I? Tag

  1. This was a really cool tag! I used to be pure Ravenclaw (I repeated the Pottermore test twice) but I did it again last year and I was given Slytherin. I think with age I’m becoming more cynical and sharing more of the Slytherin characteristics, but I still identify strongly with Ravenclaw too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I took the same quiz for my own tag to get my House, and I got Hufflepuff as well, even though I got Ravenclaw on the official Pottermore quiz! I’m going to just stick with Pottermore. 😂

    I’m so shocked you got firefighter since it seems like everyone taking this got writer! I got Erudite for my faction, which made sense to me, though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

