New Adult eBook Haul (I’m finally doing one!)

I’ve mentioned this a couple of times in other blog posts, but I don’t buy physical books anymore. I’m jobless and I’m trying to spend as little as possible, so I can’t buy books whenever I want. Even if I could do that, I would have to get rid of all my old university books first, since I really don’t have the shelf room! And I don’t have any decent libraries near where I live. So I buy eBooks.

I see book bloggers doing haul posts all the time, but since I’m not a fan of taking photos of my books, I didn’t think my hauls would be much fun for you guys to read. But recently I’ve bought several eBooks and I thought why not make a post on it? It may not be as fun as your usual book haul post but I’m trying something new!


Bought (Kindle):

haul

Iris After The Incident – Mina V. Esguerra [review]
The Cad and the Co-Ed – L.H. Cosway & Penny Reid (read: 3.5 stars)
Fit – Rebekah Weatherspoon [review]
Pucked Off – Helena Hunting (read: 4 stars)
Lets Be Just Friends – Camilla Isley
Strong Signal – Megan Erickson & Santino Hassell
Pieces of Me – Kirby Elaine (dnf: 1 star)
Anxious Love – Sydney Aaliyah Michelle

So these are my most recent purchases! I wanted to buy some novels for the New Adult Reading Challenge I’m doing, which is why all of these books are new adult. The Cad and the Co-Ed and Pucked Off were sequels to series I like, so I was really excited to read those. Novels like Fit, Iris After the Incident, and Anxious Love, were ones I found on diverse reads lists, so as soon as I discovered them I went straight to Amazon! And I actually got Lets Be Just Friends for free from Amazon, too.

NetGalley:

relationship

Relationship Status – K.A. Mitchell [review]

Just one NetGalley book in the past month: I only request books one at a time! This is the last novel in the Ethan and Wyatt trilogy and I was so happy to have been approved because I am invested in this series!


So that’s my mini eBook haul! I’m looking forward to reading the rest of the books I’ve bought recently. What are your most recent bookish purchases? Let me know in the comments!

Until next time!
jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

7 thoughts on “New Adult eBook Haul (I’m finally doing one!)

  1. I didn’t buy any new ones lately, I’m trying to go through the ARCs I got 😀
    I only read Strong Signal of the ones you got and it’s honestly amazing -and I almost never fully enjoy New Adults, but that one surprised me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

