The Book Courtship Tag

I was tagged by @WordWonders to do the Book Courtship tag. Thank you! I’ve never actually seen this book tag on WordPress before, I’m guessing it was Valentine’s Day related? Anyways, I’m excited to get started!!


INITIAL ATTRACTION: A book that you bought because of the cover

I don’t think I’ve ever done that. These days I can’t waste money on random book-buys!

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: A book that you bought because of the summary

ss

Strong Signal by Megan Erickson and Santino Hassell. A gay military internet romance! Heard great things and I’m excited to read it.

SWEET TALK: A book with great writing

aad

Ari and Dante. I know it’s an obvious answer but I’m sorry, it’s true!

FIRST DATE: First book in a series that made you want to pick up the rest

bb

Beautiful Bastard – I remember I flew through that series!

LATE NIGHT PHONE CALLS: A book that kept you up all night

po

I recently read Pucked Off by Helena Hunting and I stayed up all night to read it  🙂

ALWAYS ON MY MIND: A book you could not stop thinking about

blue

It’s sad that I never experience this much anymore, but I think the last book that made me feel this way was Blue.

GETTING PHYSICAL: A book which you love the way it makes you feel

bs

Beard Science! It was my favourite of the series so far. A really sweet book! Oww my heart.

MEETING THE PARENTS: A book you would recommend to your friends and family 

Recommending books can be so daunting – skip!

THINKING OF THE FUTURE: A book or series you know you will re-read in the future

ca

The Infernal Devices. It’s my favourite series  ❤


Tags:
Melissa
Krysti
Swetlana & Sandra

This was such a cute tag! Feel free to leave your answers in the comments below!

Until next time!
jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

16 thoughts on “The Book Courtship Tag

  1. I have Strong Signal on my TBR! I loved the In the Company of Shadows series (or, at least, the first book since I haven’t read the sequels yet), so I’m pretty sure I’ll love these as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply!

