The Harry Potter Book Tag

I was tagged by Kayla @kdrewkthebookworm (whose blog I love!), and this tag was created by Lashaan & Trang @bookidote. Thank you so much for tagging me!  ❤


FLAGRATE: WRITING CHARMA book whose theme you found interesting, but would like to rewrite it.

wwl

I want to be very clear when I say that I can’t creatively write for toffee and never will. But I wish We Were Liars was different. I loved the mystery and the setting but certain aspects of the novel made me not like it as much. Though many people love that book so maybe I’m missing something…

ALOHOMORA: UNLOCKING CHARMThe first book in a series that got you hooked.

va

Vampire Academy! It was so popular years ago and I put it off for ages thinking it sounded kinda childish? I can’t really remember. But I read it and loved it. Then devoured the entire series afterwards.

ACCIO: SUMMONING CHARMA book you wish you could have right now.

bs

I want the new Winston Brothers book! It’s such a good series.

AVADA KEDAVRAA killer book. Both senses. Take it as you’d like.

amc

A Monster Calls. So moving and memorable. And killer!  D:

CONFUNDO: CONFUSING CHARM A book you found really confusing.

sm

Shatter Me. I literally read a page and gave up. It just seems so taxing to read given its extremely purple prose.

EXPECTO PATRONUMYour “spirit animal” book.

1

Ooooh. Just One Day. I love how much the main character achieves – I suppose Fangirl too for the same reason. Being scared but doing the thing anyway  🙂

SECTUMSEMPRA A dark and twisted book.

gg

Gone Girl. Liked it so much I wrote my dissertation on it!

APARECIUM: REVEALING CHARMA book that surprised you in a great way. Reveals to be more than it is.

aad

Aristotle and Dante. I rave about this book all the time but I think it really is something special.


Tags:
Abby @MissAbigailSite
Emily Rose @RoseReadBlog
Emily @TheLittleBookAffair
Lois & David @LoisReadsBooks
Maria @MarwhalReads
Cat @TheyUsedToDance
Anette @AnetteReads
Sophie @BlameItOnChocolate

And there’s no obligation to do this, as always! But if you would like to do it, I highly recommend checking out the original tag linked at the top of this post, as the creators made cute headers for this tag that I decided not to use.

Until next time!

jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

18 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Book Tag

  1. Such a lovely tag! I absolutely adore Gone Girl and would probably have this weird twisted love for it until I die. No joke! What was your dissertation about?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great answers! I know what you mean about Shatter Me but once you get past the beginning [and get used to the writing style] it’s actually a pretty good book! Hope you give it another try someday….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

