#T5W: 2017 Goals

Top 5 Wednesday was created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam at ThoughtsOnTomes – details about this group can be found on Goodreads. This week’s topic is goals you want to achieve in 2017. I already made a post about this in the This Time Next Year tag I did a couple of days ago, so some of these are repetitive but never mind  😛


1. Work

I still don’t have a job and I graduated way back in July! Blogging, volunteering, and other hobbies have kept me occupied the past five months but I really need the work for experience and money… I hate being an adult 😦

2. Keep blogging!

I hope to keep blogging and to keep moving forward with it – to meet new people and read more amazing literature. Not sure if it counts as a goal but it’s what I want to keep doing in 2017.

3. Get more piercings

This is such a small goal but I really want more piercings but I’m too chicken to get them done because I have a phobia of fainting (pain I’m actually okay with).

4. Spend less & save

Probably an easy goal if I fail at the first goal… But I need to stop shopping so much and I should probably think of cancelling some subscriptions I have to save money. Goodbye Audible.

5. Master’s degree (possibly)

I’m constantly changing my mind on this one but I’m thinking of doing a master’s degree in Publishing. But of course money issues are getting in the way of this plan so I’m very unsure whether this will happen or not. We shall see…


What are your goals/plans for this year?? Let me know in the comments  🙂

Happy New Year!
jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

28 thoughts on “#T5W: 2017 Goals

  1. I was vaguely considering getting piercings like a month ago….but yup, I’m too chicken to do it too haha. I definitely want to keep blogging as well. I tend to forget about my blog when I’m busy with other things. Other goals include reading more diversely, writing a few times a week, submitting my work to more places, and exercising more.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Fainting would be pretty terrible. My cousin faints when she gets needles lol.
        I just make everything seem much worse in my head so when I finally get the piercing or tattoo I’m just like ‘oh is that it!’ Haha. I’m just a wanker.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Like I’ve been close to fainting once from an injection and it’s made me so scared of fainting now 😦 I know you’re right though, I’ll have it done and I’ll realise how stupid I am for putting it off for literally YEARS! What piercings/tattoos do u have??

          Liked by 1 person

          • That’s understandable! Would have been a horrible feeling!!
            I have my ears x2 and my belly button. I used to have my nose but I could always see it out of the corner of my eye and nearly ripped it out a couple of times lol.
            I have 12 or 13 random tattoos. My favourites are the two birds near my hip bones and the horse on my back lol.
            Do you have any tattoos?

            Liked by 1 person

    • Same! I only have the standard ear piercings right now but I’d love to get more on my ears and also more intimate piercings 😛 I can handle pain really well but I’m worried I’d faint or something and make a complete idiot of myself! And I’d love to move away and study but I just think what’s the rest of my life going to look like? I feel like I’m going to be paying my education off forever!! 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      • Student debt is absolutely ridiculous 😦 After getting a job and feeling financially stable, would you go back to school to get your Masters?
        And hahah! I’m sure you wouldn’t embarrass yourself – worst case scenario, you can take a few Advil/Tylenol/Aleve beforehand 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • It’s pathetically expensive, though I’m very lucky to have gotten a degree, I’m going to be paying it off for years!! And I really don’t know, it’s like a dream of mine to do a master’s but maybe I won’t be able to :/ And that’s true haha 😛 If I want piercings I’m really gonna have to suck it up and deal with it!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

