New Adult Reading Challenge 2017!

Happy New Year everyone! I’m kicking off the new year by joining a reading challenge! Cátia @thegirlwhoreadtoomuch created the 2017 New Adult Reading Challenge, and I figured since I read mostly NA fiction now, I would participate. There are two separate challenges: a reading bingo challenge, and a challenge to read a goal number of NA novels. If you’re interested in joining, visit Cátia’s post for all the details!

My Challenge

For this reading challenge, I’ve decided to do the reading bingo. I haven’t done a bingo challenge before and I like the idea of using this bingo card for prompts on what kind of NA to read. I also want to read more diversely, and I think choosing diverse NA reads based on some of the below ideas would be a great way to do that.

bingo-final-2

NA Novels On My TBR

I’m not choosing specific novels to read for this challenge, as I struggle to stick to a TBR. It just takes the fun out of it for me. But I have so much NA fiction on my Goodreads – click here to view all the NA fiction I have added (this list includes both read and TBR novels).

I think when it comes to doing updates, I’ll make a post once every 10-12 weeks so as not to be annoying, but I’ll be tweeting about my reading adventures more regularly using the hashtag #NAReads2017  🙂

So that’s my challenge. Are you doing any reading challenges in 2017? Let me know in the comments!

Have a happy 2017!
jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

Leave a Reply!

