#T5W: Fictional Items You’d Give as Gifts

Top 5 Wednesday was created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam at ThoughtsOnTomes – details about this group can be found on Goodreads. This week’s topic is fictional items you’d give as gifts. I love this topic – it’s so cute!

All image sources are linked at the bottom of this post.


1. Tessa’s Clockwork Angel Necklace – The Infernal Devices by Cassie Clare

tumblr_n92ywkc92q1s54boho1_500

I love Tessa’s angel necklace – so much so I actually bought myself one a couple of years ago!

2. Georgie’s Magic Telephone – Landline by Rainbow Rowell

tumblr_n6rdqwcoex1r3ibgko1_1280

I like Georgie’s telephone because MAGIC and YELLOW. I’d gift this to someone who wants to have a conversation with someone from the past. Maybe my mother  🙂

3. The Murder Squash Song – The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

tumblr_inline_nzrrh7lw9q1svi88o_500

Torture your loved ones with this pain-in-the-ass song! I’d give this song to my brother.

4. Samwell Hockey Merch – Check, Please! by Ngozi Ukazu

tumblr_ny6jc8au5r1szaospo3_1280

You can actually buy Samwell hockey t-shirts but they are always out of stock. When I actually manage to buy one though I’m gifting it to myself!

5. Pooky Bear –  Angelfall by Susan Ee

tumblr_njf9e0cpmk1r80kcoo1_500

Guess who ran out of ideas! I’d give pooky bear to my niece :3


Which fictional items would you give, or like to receive, as gifts? Let me know in the comments!

Until next time!
jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

Fan art Sources: Tessa || Georgie || Noah & Ronan || Bittle || Penryn

10 thoughts on “#T5W: Fictional Items You’d Give as Gifts

Leave a Reply!

