TBR Book Tag

I felt like doing a book tag and this one is perfect since my TBR is so massive and I therefore have a lot of novels to choose from! Lets go!


1. How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Goodreads (feel free to friend me! ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

2. Is your TBR mostly print or ebooks?

I’d say 95% ebooks – they’re cheaper and I honestly don’t have the room for paperbacks in my room anymore ย ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

3. How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I just go with whatever mood I’m in. Sometimes if there’s a popular novel floating around social media I pick it up too, but I mostly just look through my TBR and pick the novel that appeals to me most.

4. A book thatโ€™s been been on your TBR list the longest?

tbc

The Bloody Chamber! It’s a collection of short stories (some I have actually read for my A-Levels) but I have yet to read the whole thing.

5. A book you recently added to your TBR?

tur

The Uncommon Readerย – I was looking up short reads and this one popped up. It sounds adorable!

6. A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

pg

I don’t know if I’ve ever added a novel solely because of its cover, but I love the Paper Girls cover – it’s really striking and I’m always interested in reading more graphic novels.

7. A book on your TBR you never plan on reading?

pp

HAH. I’m sure I won’t actually get round to reading A LOT of the novels on my TBR. One I most likely won’t read is Paper Princess – I read a negative review on it pretty recently and I’m not sure if I will bother reading it now.

8. An unpublished book on your TBR that youโ€™re excited for?

cm

Corrupt Me! Lucky me received an eARC though (it’s on NetGalley!)

9. A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read but you?
& 10. A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?
& 11.ย A book on your TBR that youโ€™re dying to read?

soc

Six of Crows!!! I feel like I’m saving this book for a time when I really need a novel to distract myself with. But I am very excited to read it and everyoneย seems to love it so I look forward to reading it!

12. How many books do you have on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

As I’m writing this, it’s at 607…. yikes.


Tags:ย I didn’t actually get tagged for this – so if you feel like doing a quick book tag then consider yourself tagged by me!

How many novels do you have on your TBR? I’d love to know because I have a ridiculous amount!

Until next time,
jess

20 thoughts on “TBR Book Tag

  1. I’ve had my GR account for 6 years and when I first created it I was like way too ‘click happy’ so my TBR on there is insane. I’m slowly cleaning it out though ๐Ÿ˜‚ Papergirls is really really weird, but definitely unique and has stunning art. Six of Crows is AMAZING! I can’t recommend that one enough!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was the same! The books all the way at the bottom of my TBR are classics I felt I *had* to read, you know those kind of novels. :/ I’m excited to read SoC but I’m in such a reading slump rn so I’m not sure when that will be ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Like

  2. My TBR on Goodreads is 273! My currently owned TBR is probably around the 200s, too. I’m an e-book hoarder. I just finished Corrupt Me the other day. It’s definitely worth the bump to the top of the to-read list ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s 910! I truly need to clean my TBR on my Goodreads and really narrow it down. I kept adding books that I know I won’t read. Bad habit. I feel guilty though for removing them, though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

