#T5W: Favourite Villains

Top 5 Wednesday was created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam at ThoughtsOnTomes – details about this group can be found on Goodreads. This week’s topic is favourite villains!! I love a good villain, and I’ve already written a somewhat recent post on my favourite femme fatales, so many of my favourites (Amy Dunne, for example) won’t be on this list to avoid repeating myself. This post will also be a pretty short one and I apologise. So, here are some more of my favourite villains!


1. The Darkling – The Grisha by Leigh Bardugo

sab

I love the Darkling – I’m declaring it right now. I already know that he’s gonna feature on a lot of people’s lists today so moving swiftly on….

2. Rize Kamishiro – Tokyo Ghoul by Sui Ishida

tg5

I’m actually annoyed at myself that I didn’t feature Rize in my femme fatale post because she fits the label perfectly. She’s so greedy and selfish and reckless, and the way she treated Kaneki made me rage he’s such a sweetheart  😥

3. Barrington Whelk –  The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

trb

I won’t say much to avoid spoiling this awesome book but HOW BLOODY DARE YOU!!!

4. Napoleon –  Animal Farm by George Orwell

af

Haven’t read this in years but that damn pig made everything 1000x worse…

5. Dr. Bradshaw & Dr. Holmes – Mrs Dalloway by Virginia Woolf

md

The doctors in this novel are so cruel! This negative representation is related to Woolf’s experiences with depression and the terrible advice she received for her illness. And these doctors are so insensitive and useless. Sure, playing golf will cure my PTSD, thanks doc! 


So, who is your favourite villain? Clearly I’m in need for some book recs! Let me know in the comments!

Until next time!
jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

17 thoughts on “#T5W: Favourite Villains

Leave a Reply!

