The Entertainer Blogger Award

Award time! Thank you to Emma @AfterButterflyRain for the nomination. I love your blog  ❤

Rules:
– Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.
– Add these rules to your post.
– Answer all the questions below.
– Display the award picture in your post.
– Nominate 12 bloggers who are funny, inspiring and entertaining.


1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I don’t really remember why I started my first blog back in 2012 – I think it was because I was lonely. I also discovered how much I loved literature around that time and I wanted to talk to others who has the same passions and interests. I started this WordPress blog after I completed my degree because I wanted a more professional looking blog and a new audience to interact with.

2. What is your favourite book?

I have no idea how to choose, though I have many that are very close to my heart for many reasons. And they’re all YA novels! Here’s a mini list:

The Infernal Devices series – my favourite series to date!
The Song of Achilles – LOVED IT! Heartbreaking too.
Ari & Dante – Amazing, beautiful, must protect these boys. I talk about this book way too much.
A Monster Calls – So painful?? Beautiful illustrations.
Eleanor and Park – Read this book at a difficult time in my life and I really loved it.
The Raven Cycle 
– Super cool and magical, beautiful writing, The Gangsey are all my children.
The Scorpio Races – Badass murderous water horses. Also cool protags & fab writing.
The Book Thief – Heartbreaking, life-changing. A very unique novel.

3. What do you dislike the most?

I really hate how cruel people can be.

4. What is your favourite food item from the mall?

Veggie burgers  😀

5. What is your favourite past time?

Reading and blogging! I also love anime and interior design – I’m currently working on my bedroom which I always love to do.

entertainer


Tags:
Flavia @FlaviaTheBibliophile
Fadwa @WordWoonders
Jamie @TheBookPandemonium
Estefani @FictionJungle
Nicole @BooksInked
Lauren & Vanessa @PartnerInReading
Dessie @SamodivaReads
Sam @OneBookishGirl
The Jouska @TheJouskaBlog
Bex @BexnBookx
Melissa @BookNerdMomo

No obligation to do this as always! 

Until next time!
jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

13 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

Leave a Reply!

