#T5W: Books I Want to Re-Read

Top 5 Wednesday was created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam at ThoughtsOnTomes – details about this group can be found on Goodreads. This week’s topic is books I want to re-read! A pretty easy topic since I’m sure we all have books we love and would love to re-read but can’t for whatever reasons. So, here’s my list of five books! In no particular order…


tnc1. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

I love this novel! I love this magical world and the beautiful writing, and detailed descriptions of the circus are so pretty!! I’d love to see a film adaptation (assuming it wouldn’t go completely tits up, can you imagine how beautiful it would be – the aesthetic!).

Something that make me reluctant to re-read this novel though is that a) it’s quite a long book of 500+ pages (which is a lot for me personally), and b) it’s a very slow-paced book, which is why I haven’t actually picked it up and read it again for years now. One day though…

aad2. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

This book is really something special. I will rave about this book forever. The writing, the plot, the characters and their thoughts are all so beautiful and I have actually managed to read this novel more than once, but would love to read it again and again. I really love it and highly recommend it! Maybe I’ll buy the audiobook version – narrated by Lin-Manuel Miranda!

 

 

ca3. The Infernal Devices by Cassie Clare

Again, I have read this trilogy more than once but would love to read it again! It’s my favourite book series and all the characters are my babies. I also love the steampunk Victorian setting. I can’t believe it’s been over three years since this trilogy ended!!

Long novels put me off reading them a lot, and I think that’s the sole reason why I’m reluctant to read these novels again (though I think the third novel is the only one I’d consider long). The audiobooks are also great – the Clockwork Princess audiobook especially is amazingly narrated by Daniel Sharman!

tbt4. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Ugh. This book gave me the BIGGEST book-hangover ever!! I legit broke down in public from it, and my boyfriend at the time must have thought I was crazy! This book holds a special place in my heart, and I would love to read it again (the reason I haven’t being the novel’s length of almost 600 pages!).

I have however watched the film adaptation a couple times, and while it leaves many things out (totally understandable) it’s actually not bad.

 

biswc5. Blue is the Warmest Colour by Julie Maroh

I read this graphic novel for the first time this summer. I suffered insomnia for months and I picked this up one night and read it in one go. It’s quite a short read and I really like it. Out of all the books I’ve listed I’m most likely to re-read this graphic novel first.

I think this is the first graphic novel outside of manga that I’ve read in my adult life. It’s beautiful and heartbreaking  ❤

 

 


What novels would you like to re-read? Let me know in the comments!

Until next time!
jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

16 thoughts on “#T5W: Books I Want to Re-Read

Leave a Reply!

