#HalloweenWR Wrap Up

Happy Halloween everyone! Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews Halloween read-a-thon has come to an end, and while I did not complete all the challenges, it was still fun participating with a bunch of other bloggers!

I completed a total of 3 out of 6 challenges – I was planning to achieve 4 but I’m going through a recent breakup and reading has been pushed to the side for moping instead, so one challenge I did not complete on time. The challenges I completed in order are:

witching-hour1

tr

I read The Raven by Edgar Allan Poe and it was so entertaining! A pretty perfect read for Halloween.

haunted-house

th

For this challenge, I changed my original book and instead I read Two Hearts by David Connor and E.F. Mulder. I liked the Frankenstein vibes I got from this, and I will be posting a review on this towards the end of November when the novel will be published!

trick-or-treat

smut

I changed by TBR again! I wanted a cute college contemporary-romance novel and decided on Smut by Karina Halle since I saw lots of positive reviews from fellow bloggers. It was such a fun read, especially if you’re a book blogger and a big NA fan, and I will be posting a review on this novel soon!

How did you guys get on with the read-a-thon?? Let me know in the comments!

And thanks to Lauren for creating the read-a-thon, it was loads of fun 😀

Have a wonderful Halloween!
Until next time,
– Jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

4 thoughts on “#HalloweenWR Wrap Up

Leave a Reply!

