Fall Activities Book Tag

I was nominated by Janel-Hayley @KeeperofPages – thank you! I have seen this tag a lot and I’m very flattered to have been tagged. So let’s do it!


APPLE PICKING: (a book on your TBR pile that looks so good you can’t wait to take a bite out of it!)

itb

Into the Blue by Pene Henson. I saw the beautiful cover and was drawn in by the synopsis. I’m excited to read it.

CORN MAZE: (a book that is fun to get lost in)

aatfk

Anna and the French Kiss! It really is a great YA contemporary romance (don’t let the title put you off!)

HAUNTED HOUSE: (a book that scares you silly)

lol

Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov. Perhaps this is a weird choice but I’ve only read about half the novel. I was filled with a constant dread while reading it and I put it down and didn’t finish it – though I do intend on finishing it one day!

PUMPKIN PATCH: (last book you picked up/purchased)

bittsweet

Bittersweet by Sabrina Bowen. The kindle version was on Amazon was only 99p so I snagged it. I’ve heard good things!

SCENIC DRIVES: (a book that is lyrically beautiful)

aad

“And it seemed to me that Dante’s face was a map of the world. A world without any darkness. Wow, a world without darkness. How beautiful was that?”

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz. Easily one of my favourite novels. It’s stunning and I highly recommend it.

PUMPKIN CARVING: (a book you didn’t enjoy much and you wouldn’t mind carving up!)

tws

The Wild Side Series by R.K. Lilley. I got sucked in by the sexy, neon book covers. I think this was one of my first New Adult reads. I think this trilogy is pretty bad but first novel has good reviews and I just don’t understand why..

DRINK APPLE CIDER: (a book to curl up under the covers with)

attachments

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. It’s a very cute book. All of Rowell’s books are but I think Attachments is the quickest and easiest reads in terms of length and subject matter.

JUMPING IN A PILE OF LEAVES: (a book that reminds you of your childhood)

fd

Fairy Dust by Gwyneth Rees. I picked it up at a school book fair when I was 9 and I loved it. As you can see it’s about fairies and I was fascinated with Rees’ fairy world. I actually still own this book. Maybe I’ll hand it down to my niece when she’s older.

SCARY MOVIE NIGHT: (favourite spooky read)

I can’t think of a specific book since I don’t really read spooky novels. Although I did just complete a Top 5 Wednesday post on Spooky Settings which you can find here.


Tags: Since this is my first tag, I would like to nominate anyone that wants to do it! If you choose to do it, feel free to tag me in the post so I can see  ❤

What do you guys think of my choices? Agree/disagree? Let me know in the comments!

And thanks again to Janel-Hayley for tagging me!
Until next time,
jess

Also find me on Tumblr || Goodreads || Twitter

4 thoughts on “Fall Activities Book Tag

  1. Yay, so glad you did it!! I never know who to tag as some people don’t enjoy doing them or just don’t have time in there busy blogging schedule. I haven’t read any of those books 🙈 although I do want to read Lolita. 😊x

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s my first tag so I was pretty happy! 😀 And same, I’ve seen this tag a lot so I was worried about tagging people that had already done it. I do recommend Lolita simply because it’s a classic – I’ll finish it at some point but I just found it a heavy read at the time due to the subject matter. I hope you enjoy it! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply!

